Glory Boys

: Secret Affair
: LP
: I-Spy Records / Music On Vinyl


New product

180-gram audiophile vinyl 
Comes with insert 
1979 debut album
Featuring the “Mod” classics 'Time for Action' & 'Let Your Heart Dance'
Limited 40th-anniversary edition
750 individually numbered copies
Transparent vinyl

More details

Warning: Last items in stock!

23,00 €

Add to wishlist

More info

The Mod revival band Secret Affair recorded several promising singles and albums between 1978 and 1982. Their 1979 debut album Glory Boysfeatures hits like “Time For Action” and "Let Your Heart Dance". The UK was in the grip of the mod revival, and Secret Affair brought a very unique style. Besides Ian Page's vocal work he also plays the trumpet on a couple of songs. They recorded both their own materials as covers like "Going to a Go-Go." (the Miracles) for the album. The album's centerpiece, "Glory Boys", became the movement's anthem for youth across the nation.

Glory Boys is available as a limited 40th-anniversary edition of 750 individually numbered copies on transparent vinyl. The package includes an insert.


A1  Glory Boys 3:30
A2  Shake And Shout 3:38
A3  Going To A Go-Go 3:08
A4  Time For Action 2:43
A5  New Dance 4:35
B1  Days Of Change 3:08
B2  Don't Look Down 2:39
B3  One Way World 3:47
B4  Let Your Heart Dance 2:58
B5  I'm Not Free (But I'm Cheap) 7:00


Backing Vocals – The Glory Boys Choir
Bass Guitar [Rickenbacker], Backing Vocals – Dennis Smith (2)
Drums, Timpani, Percussion – Seb Shelton
Electric Guitar [Fender Telecaster 6-String], Twelve-String Guitar [Rickenbacker 12-String Electric], Acoustic Guitar [12-String And 6-String], Vocals – David Cairns
Lead Vocals, Trumpet, Piano, Organ [Hammond], Keyboards` – Ian Page