Walls Of Jerusalem

: Yabby You Meets King Tubby
: 2xLP
: Prophets ‎/ Pressure Sounds


New product

Warning: Last items in stock!

20,00 €

Add to wishlist

More info

‘Walls of Jerusalem’ is a unique musical collaboration between the producer Yabby You and the legendary dub master King Tubby. The two were close friends, frequent collaborators and deep admirers of each other’s artistry. ‘Walls of Jerusalem’ was the last full-length project they worked on together. For years this release lay buried in obscurity: original copies came out, in minute quantities, on the Prophets Label in a blank, white sleeve. A later issued even misnamed the artist. Yet the music within is deep roots of the highest quality – mesmerizing tracks that illustrate Yabby You’s particular sound and spiritual vision. Disc One presents the album in its original form, showcasing King Tubby’s virtuosity as an engineer, deliberately shaping a sophisticated stereo mix to aid in the creation of a bold, artistic statement. Disc Two includes a number of never-released studio outtakes, alternate mixes and instrumental cuts of some of Yabby You’s most classic tunes. These mixes put the listener right there in the studio, complete with “chatter” between the musicians, Tubby and Yabby discovered on the master tapes, and included between the tracks of this reissue. Together, the two discs of Walls Of Jerusalem are dub and roots music of the finest order and and a major celebration of the creative genius of Yabby You and King Tubby. This Double LP and double cd pack is lovingly packaged with extensive sleeve notes by Diggory Kenrick. The cd has 2 extra bonus tracks not on the vinyl.


A1.   Yabby You Walls Of Jerusalem
A2.   Yabby You Chant Down Babylon
A3.   Yabby You Fire Round Town
A4.   Yabby You Plague On The Land
A5.   Yabby You Tribulation
A6.   Yabby You Go To School Jah Jah Children

B1.   King Tubby Dub Of Jerusalem
B2.   King Tubby Chanting Dub
B3.   King Tubby Firey Dub
B4.   King Tubby Dub Plague
5B.   King Tubby Tribulation Dub
B6.   King Tubby School Days Dub

C1.   Vivian Jackson And The Prophets The Man Who Does The Work 
C2.   Smith* And The Prophets Valley Of Joeasaphat 
C3.   Vivian Jackson And The Prophets Go To School Jah Jah Cildren 
C4.   Vivian Jackson And The Prophets Love Of Jah 
C5.   Tommy McCook Sand In My Shoe 

D1.   The Prophets Jah Vengeance 
D2.   King Tubby Greetings 
D3.   The Prophets Fire Fire Dub 
D4.   The Prophets Stand Up And Fight Dub 
D5.   King Tubby Sand In My Shoe Dub


Expanded edition of 1976 LP with unreleased mixes and studio outtakes