Trojan Sessions View larger

Trojan Sessions

: Pama International
: LP
: Happy People Records


New product

Heavyweight 180gr vinyl
Hand-numbered limited edition of 300 copies

More details

18,00 €

Add to wishlist

More info

In 2006 Pama International became the first new band in 30 years to sign to the world’s iconic reggae label Trojan Records. 

The resulting album of that deal featured a host of Jamaican musical legends performing songs written especially for them by Pama International’s songwriter Sean Flowerdew and recorded by an all-star line up that includes Lynval Golding and Horace Panter from The Specials. 

The album takes in ska (Disobedient Children - co-written by Rico Rodriguez MBE on trombone and vocal duties & Pennywise Pound Fool starring Derrick Morgan), boss reggae (It Ain’t Funny featuring Dave & Ansel Collins - on record for the first time together in three decades!), rockers (It’s All About The Money), dub soundscapes (Betterment Blues featuring Dawn Penn), rocksteady (Fisherman featuring AJ Franklin from The Chosen Few & Studio One recording artist Winston Francis and I Know It’s Not Your Way), an early reggae styled cut that invokes the spirit of Liquidator (Neither High Nor Dry featuring Dennis Alcapone) & more! 


A1 Disobedient Children 
A2 Neither High Nor Dry 
A3 Betterment Blues 
A4 It's All About The Money 
A5 I Know It's Not Your Way 

B1 Life Is What Happens 
B2 It Ain't Funny 
B3 I Got So Much To Shout About 
B4 One Step 
B5 Pennywise Pound Fool 
B6 Fisherman