: Clancy Eccles
: LP
: Trojan Records / Music On Vinyl


New product

180 gram audiophile vinyl 
Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies
Orange coloured vinyl

More details

Warning: Last items in stock!

26,00 €

Add to wishlist

More info

The development of the rock steady sound, late in 1966, enabled a new generation of young, dynamic music makers to make a mark upon Jamaica's recording industry and of these, few proved more successful or influential than Clancy Eccles. In 1969  year he scored his biggest hit, the rambunctious 'Fattie Fattie', which sold in huge amounts both at home and the UK. The single's popularity prompted Trojan Records to issue Eccles's debut long-player, Freedom, which gathered the best of his self-produced recordings as a singer. Freedom's sleeve photo is one of the classic reggae music images, with Clancy riding a motorcycle through a rugged terrain absolutely screaming relaxed cool.

Available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on orange coloured vinyl.


A1.   Drop Off Head.   3:56
A2.   Just Brutal.   3:35
A3.   Got To Be Tough.   4:06
A4.   Freedom Train.   3:41
A5.   Warning Warning.   3:55

B1.   Good Thing That You Call.   3:02
B2.   Stand Accused.   3:23
B3.   Three Little Birds.   5:20
B4.   Having A Party.   5:21
B5.   Struggle.   5:12.