Never Grow Old

: Maytals, the
: LP
: Slop'n'Mash


New product

Limited to 500 copie

More details

Warning: Last items in stock!

17,00 €

Add to wishlist

More info

Toots Hibbert and his Maytals recording at Studio One with Clement "Sir Coxsone" Dodd at the helm and the legendary Skatalites backing, what more could you possibly want? Never Grow Old is the first full length from the Maytals and Toots' songwriting chops were fully formed right out of the gate, with most of the tunes being co-writes with Dodd. Bob was the king for a number of reasons but Toots may very well be the best male vocalist ever from the island of Jamaica. Real authentic ska from the source, undiluted and 100% killer.


A1     I'll Never Grow Old     
A2     Sweet Sweet Jenny     
A3     Are You Mine     
A4     Mathew Mark     
A5     My Destination     
A6     True Love     
A7     Just Got To Be     
A8     Treat Me Bad     

B1     Hallelujah     
B2     Don't Let     
B3     War'Ne More (aka Down By The Riverside)
B4     Tell Me You Love Me
B5     Six And Seven Books Of Moses
B6     Four Seasons (Version 1)
B7     Four Seasons (Version 2)
B8     I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)