The Coasters View larger

The Coasters

: Coasters, the
: CD
: ATCO Records


New product

Warning: Last items in stock!

7,50 €

Add to wishlist

More info

Like most of the early-era R&B LPs, the Coasters' first album is more of an all-killer no-filler singles compilation than a proper debut. Covering four years and two distinct lineups, including a good portion of the period when the group was known as 'The Robins', and including 13 songs supplied by Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller (probably the most legendary team of composers of the whole rock and roll era!).

The Coasters is one of the most fun and entertaining R&B vocal harmony records of its time, from one of the few bands in rock history to successfully straddle the thin line between music and comedy.


1 Searchin' 2:42
2 One Kiss Led To Another 2:35
3 Brazil 2:15
4 Turtle Dovin' 3:03
5 Smokey Joe's Cafe 2:43
6 Wrap It Up 2:46
7 Riot In Cell Block Number Nine 2:57
8 Young Blood 2:20
9 Loop De Loop Mambo 2:13
10 One Kiss 2:48
11 I Must Be Dreamin' 2:15
12 Lola 2:41
13 Framed 2:44
14 Down In Mexico 3:15