Going Home View larger

Going Home

: Georgie Fame
: LP
: Columbia ‎/ Music On Vinyl


New product

180 gram audiophile vinyl

More details

Warning: Last items in stock!

22,00 €

Add to wishlist

More info

The soulfulness of Georgie Fame's voice is highlighted on the impressive album Going Home. It's an album full of covers, wisely chosen and perfectly fitting by his voice and the musical arrangements. The natural warmth of his vocals are wonderfully underscored by the thoughtful arrangements. With the simple approach he masters to create a subtlety which often was missing in his previous records. 

The English rhythm and blues and jazz singer Georgie Fame had a string of hits during the 1960s. He is still a popular performer and often works together with other musicians. 


A1  I Believe In Love 
A2  It Won't Hurt To Try It 
A3  Going Home 
A4  Foolish Child 
A5  Sister Jane 
A6  Peaceful 

B1  Happiness 
B2  Children Of My Mind 
B3  Lay Me Down 
B4  Easy Lovin', Easy Livin' 
B5  Pass It Around 
B6  Stormy