Keeping The Faith / 28 Stompin' Northern Soul Classics

: VV. AA.
: 2xLP
: Music On Vinyl / BMG


New product

180 gram audiophile vinyl
Gatefold sleeve 
First time on vinyl 
Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies
Gold coloured vinyl

More details

Warning: Last items in stock!

26,00 €

Add to wishlist

More info

Keeping The Faith / 28 Stompin' Northern Soul Classics consists of Northern Soul classics from the late '60s until the early '70s, including artists like Jimmy James, The Sapphires, The Showstoppers, and Kim Davis. Many of the tracks on this compilation are the rare grooves that those original fanatics of Northern Soul would have hunted down relentlessly and paid big bucks for had they found them. To own every track on this compilation, on the original label, would cost you thousands of pounds today, some are as rare as hen's teeth! But now, as it was then - it's the music that counts. Go for a spin.

Northern Soul: The very mention of the name conjures up images of a pioneering dance music scene, a scene set in an era before superclubs took dance music to the masses. A youth subculture where music met record collecting without the aid of the internet. A scene where all-night dancing was fuelled by heavy drug use but emerging a good twenty years before rave culture.

Keeping The Faith / 28 Stompin' Northern Soul Classic is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on solid gold coloured vinyl. The package includes an insert.


A1.   The Show Stoppers - Ain't Nothin But A Houseparty - 2:38
A2.   Father's Angels - Bok To Bach - 2:51
A3.   Alan Bown Set* - Gonna Fix You Good - 2:41
A4.   Kim Davis (7) - The Real Thing - 2:08
A5.   Lorraine Silver - Lost Summer Love - 2:03
A6.   Jason Knight - Our Love Is Getting Stronger - 2:11
A7.   Frankie Crocker - Ton Of Dynamite - 2:42

B1.   Jimmy James & The Vagabonds - This Heart Of Mine - 2:31
B2.   Jackie Trent - You Baby - 2:36
B3.   Sylvia* - It's A Good Life - 2:17
B4.   Kenny Bernard - What Love Brings - 2:26
B5.   Geno Washington & The Ram Jam Band - If This Is Love (I'd Rather Be Lonely) - 2:41
B6.   Timebox - Soul Sauce - 2:57
B7.   Donnie Elbert - Where Did Our Love Go - 3:16

C1.   The Cherry People* - And Suddenly - 2:05
C2.   Javells* - Goodbye (Nothing To Say) - 2:48
C3.   The Playthings - Stop What You're Doing - 2:38
C4.   The Ferris Wheel - Number One Guy - 1:57
C5.   Willie & West* - Get Away From Me Girl - 2:09
C6.   Kenny Bernard - Ain't No Soul (Left In These Ol Shoes) - 2:04
C7.   The Show Stoppers - Eeny Meeny - 2:22

D1.   The Sapphires (3) - Baby You've Got Me - 2:35
D2.   The Devonnes - Pick Up My Toys (& Go Home) - 3:31
D3.   Mike Cotton Sound* - Step Out Of Line - 2:44
D4.   Willie & The Mighty Magnificents - Check It Baby - 2:17
D5.   The Sapphires (3) - Gotta Have Your Love - 2:15
D6.   Leonard Whiting - That'S What Mama Say - 1:58
D7.   Margo & The Marvettes - When Love Slips Away - 3:00