Going Back To The Village Of Love View larger

Going Back To The Village Of Love

: Nathaniel Mayer
: LP
: Honey Pie Records


New product

Warning: Last items in stock!

19,00 €

Add to wishlist

More info

American Rhythm 'n' Blues singer Nathaniel Mayer (1944-2008) is mostly remembered for his raw vocal timbre and for his particularly wild live act. Originally released in 1963 on Detroit based label Fortune Records, "Going Back To The Village Of Love" still sounds like an incredibly explosive hyper-energetic irreverent piece of pure Detroit sound. 


A1.   Village Of Love.   2:02
A2.   Mr. Santa Claus.   2:22
A3.   Well, I'Ve Got News For You.   2:00
A4.   King Of Paradise.   1:55
A5.   Work It Out.   2:00

B1.   Going Back To The Village Of Love.   2:22
B2.   I Had A Dream.   2:15
B3.   My Lonely Island.   2:30
B4.   Summertime.   2:40
B5.   Where Will You Be?.   2:40
B6.   Lover Please.   1:42