Bunny Lee Presents Dubbing In The Front Yard + Conflict Dub Ver más grande

Bunny Lee Presents Dubbing In The Front Yard + Conflict Dub

: Bunny Lee, Prince Jammy & The Aggrovators
: 2xLP
: Pressure Sounds

PSLP 102

Artículo nuevo

Este producto ya no está disponible

20,00 €


Bunny Lee as producer. Prince Jammy as engineer. The Aggrovators making the tracks. It is the Holy Trinity of Jamaican Music. Throughout the years, recorded music has been shaped by some enduring partnerships between producer and engineer, such as Teo Macero and Fred Plautt for Miles Davis, Jerry Wexler and Tom Dowd for Atlantic Records, and George Martin and Geoff Emerick for the Beatles. But possibly none were as prolific as the collaboration between Bunny ‘Striker’ Lee and Prince Jammy at King Tubby’s Studio between 1976 and 1982.

In 1977 and 1982 respectively, Conflict Dub and Dubbing In The Front Yard were released in London as white labels in extremely limited quantities. The two LPs found the triumvirate of Lee, Jammy and The Aggrovators in perfect form with driving instrumentals, flashes of vocal beauty and mixes that ripped apart and rebuilt traditional notions of sonic structure. Due to the nature of their limited release (not to mention the lack of artwork and even titles) the two dub LPs quickly disappeared into that mythic realm of records whispered about by only the most hard-core reggae collectors. This release is the first-ever reissue of these sought after LPs, and contains all the original songs in both vinyl form (double LP set with both albums on the original labels) and a lush double pack cd with 3 extra bonus tracks. The sleeve notes are by Diggory Kenrick with amazing photos by Howard Johnson, director of the influential BBC documentary ‘Deep Roots Music’.


A1  Dubbing In The Front Yard 
A2  Judgement Dub 
A3  The Gates Of Dub 
A4  Babylon Dub 
A5  Somewhere Version 

B1  Carry On Dubwise 
B2  Crab In A Barrel Dub 
B3  Hold Them In Dub 
B4  Lowdown Dub 
B5  Overdue Dub 

C1  Jumping Dub 
C2  Skilful Dub 
C3  Ethiopian Dub 
C4  Still In Love Dub 
C5  A Rootsy Dub 

D1  I Can't Go On Without Dub 
D2  A Steppin' Dub 
D3  A Rocking Dub 
D4  A Mighty Dub 
D5  The Best Dub


Bass – Aston "Family Man" Barrett, Robbie Shakespeare
Drums – Carlton "Santa" Davis, Lowell "Sly" Dunbar
Guitar – Bertram "Ranchie" McLean, Earl "Chinna" Smith, Radcliffe "Dougie" Bryan, Willie Lindo
Horns – Bobby Ellis, Tommy McCook
Keyboards – Jackie Mittoo, Keith Sterling, Robbie Lyn, Tony Asher*, Winston Wright
Liner Notes – Diggory Kenrick
Percussion – Noel "Scully" Simms, Uziah "Sticky" Thompson