Who Got It?

Who Got It? (1996-2003)

Jump Up
See Spot
5,99 €


Política de seguridad


Política de entrega


Política de devolución

Who Got It? (1996-2003)

Formed in a North Hollywood garage in 1990, See Spot has been one of the leading ska bands in Los Angeles’ rich tapestry since their first professional gig in 1994. See Spot’s energetic sound keeps toes tappin’ and bodies groovin’ with their unique brand of roots ska laced with heavy latin, jazz, and big band influences. This 8-piece powerhouse delves into rocksteady, reggae and latin boogaloo in addition to their own thumpin’ style of rhythmic, traditional ska. Fronted by vocalist and lead songwriter Chuck Farrar, they have some of the catchiest, memorable tunes the ska world has to offer today!

Founding SEE SPOT members BRAD PATE and BRIAN DIXON are also the ring leaders behind AFTER HOURS – an all-star West Coast ska/reggae studio project that featured Greg Lee and Alex Desert from HEPCAT, Joey Altruda and Willie McNeal from JUMP WITH JOEY, plus former members of MOBTOWN, OCEAN 11, and more. 2003 saw AFTERHOUR’s debut release “TROUBLE WITH THOSE GUYS IS” immediately catch fire worldwide selling over 1000 copies in the first 6 months! BRIAN DIXON was also the man behind seminal LA skinhead reggae band RHYTHM DOCTORS, and today he and JESSE WAGNER split their time between SEE SPOT and new skinhead reggae sensations THE AGGROLITES.

Over the years, See Spot has had the privilege of sharing the stage with some of the finest ska/reggae performers around from the originators (The Skatalites, Justin Hinds, Carlos Malcolm) to the modern groundbreakers (The Toasters, Let’s Go Bowling, Hepcat, Sublime) to the contemporary leaders (Reel Big Fish, The Slackers, Chris Murray). They have delighted fans coast to coast, with regular California performances atThe Whisky-A-Go-Go, The Troubadour, and B.B. King’s!

What you have in your hands is the long awaited, much overdue follow-up to 1996′s “Is There Any Love In Your Ska” (Landera Records). The West Coast SKAUTHENTIC sound is alive and stronger than ever – and JUMP UP Records is proud to bring America’s finest ska back into your sound system!


01 - Mad Hearted Woman
02 - Drink the Money, Don't Go
03 - Mercy, Mercy, Baby
04 - Right Now, Kick It Up
05 - Cuando, Cuando, Que Sera?
06 - Head in the Clouds
07 - After Hours
08 - Needles and Pins
09 - Pure Imagination
10 - Mind Your Own
11 - Wave [Live]
12 - Soon You'll Be Gone [Live]
13 - Cancion de Amor [Live]
14 - Is There Any Love? [Live]
15 - Heart and Soul [Live]