Here We Go Love!

Here We Go Love!


Carpeta desplegable

Here We Go Records
Beat, the
26,00 €


Política de seguridad


Política de entrega


Política de devolución

Here We Go Love!
The Beat starring Dave Wakeling return with their first studio album since 1982. 
‘Here We Go Love’, is a brand-new collection of 13 vital songs that have their feet in the here and now, but lose none of the fire and frenzy of those timeless immediate classics that made the band’s name. ’Here We Go Love’ represents a culmination of a lengthy journey for Wakeling, a man who has been described as ‘a singer-songwriter as savagely witty as Elvis Costello’ (Rolling Stone) and who ‘ought to be spoken of in the same breath as Weller and Strummer in the post-punk pantheon of heroes’ (The Quietus). Honouring The Beat’s roots, without being beholden to the past, Dave Wakeling’s reappraisal starts here.


A1 How Can You Stand There 4:05
A2 The One And The Only 4:22
A3 Redemption Time 5:11

B1 If Killing Worked 4:57
B2 Here We Go Love 3:32
B3 Never Die 4:42

C1 The Love You Give 3:29
C2 You Really Oughta Know 4:19
C3 You’re Stuck 2:25
C4 Every Time You Told Me 5:47

D1 Dee Call It Ska 3:48
D2 Drive Her Away 3:50
B3 Be There For You 6:59