Mr Soul Of Jamaica

Mr Soul Of Jamaica

180 gram audiophile vinyl
Music On Vinyl
Alton Ellis
32,00 €


Política de seguridad


Política de entrega


Política de devolución

Mr Soul Of Jamaica
1967's Mr. Soul of Jamaica was the first album by rocksteady star Alton Ellis.  As one of the innovators of this genre who was given the informal title "Godfather of Rocksteady" he wrote some original reggae hits which contains a lot of soul. A familiar mix of heated horns, fine harmonies and impressive key works filling the air. The album is packed with some wonderful, melodic songs, ones that will appeal to vintage reggae lovers as well as soul music fans. Ellis is fabulous on every song on this record, including "You Make Me So Very Happy", "Why Birds Follow Spring" and "Ain't That Lovin' You".

Alton Ellis was inducted into the International Reggae And World Music Awards Hall Of Fame in 2006. Two years later he died of cancer at the Hammersmith Hospital in London. He played an important role in the trajectory of dancehall, reggae and hip hop.       


A1  Breaking Up 
A2  Why Birds Follow Spring 
A3  I Can't Stop Now 
A4  Ain't That Loving You 
A5  You Make Me Happy 
A6  Remember That Sunday 

B1  All My Tears Come Rolling 
B2  Baby I Love You 
B3  Chatty Chatty 
B4  Willow Tree 
B5  If I Could Rule The World 
B6  What Does It Take