The Skatalite

: Skatalites, the
: LP
: Music On Vinyl


Artículo nuevo

180 gram audiophile vinyl
Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies
Orange vinyl

Más detalles

25,00 €


The 12-track Skatalites album contains some of the best tracks the group cut for producer Duke Reid. While by no means a definitive collection, Skatalite collates some choice cuts like 'Eastern Standard Time', 'Don-De-Lion' and 'Yard Broom' featuring the classic line-up on fine form, with Don Drummond on Trombone, Jackie Mittoo's piano and trumpeter Jonny "Dizzy" Moore laying down some foundational rhythms.

Available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on orange vinyl.


A1.  Yard Broom
A2.  Carry-Go-Bring-Come
A3.  Twelve Minutes To Go
A4.  Magic
A5.  Strolling In
A6.  Dan-De-Lion

B1.  Apanga
B2.  Eastern Standard Time
B3.  Rough & Tough
B4.  Musical Store Room
B5.  When You Call My Name
B6.  River Bank