Shaolin Soul (Episode 1)

Shaolin Soul (Episode 1)


The Cult Soul Compilation 2018 Reissue
Double Vinyl, includes CD

2xLP +CD
Because Music
32,00 €


Política de seguridad


Política de entrega


Política de devolución

Shaolin Soul (Episode 1)
Reissue of Shaolin Soul Episode 1, originally released in 1998. One of three LP reissues celebrating the 20th anniversary of Shaolin Soul Episode 1. 

Legendary deep soul French compilations featuring many soul classics, sometimes forgotten, which have been sampled countless times by some of the biggest hip-hop acts. Available for the first time on vinyl + CD. Original packaging strictly reproduced. Cut from original masters.


A1.  Ann Peebles - Troubles, Heartaches & Sadness - 
A2.  O.V. Wright - Let's Straighten It Out - 
A3.  The Charmels - As Long As I Got You - 
A4.  David Porter - I'm Afraid The Masquerade Is Over - 

B1.  Willie Mitchell - Groovin' - 
B2.  Al Green - You Ought To Be With Me - 
B3.  Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell - You're All I Need To Get By - 
B4.  The Emotions - If You Think It (You May As Well Do It) - 
B5.  Bob James - Nautilus - 

C1.  Al Green - Gotta Find A New World - 
C2.  Syl Johnson - Don't Do It - 
C3.  Donny Hathaway - Little Ghetto Boy (Live) - 
C4.  Syl Johnson - Could I Be Falling In Love - 
C5.  Wendy Rene - After Laughter (Comes Tears) - 
C6.  Lyn Collins - Ain't No Sunshine - 

D1.  Syl Johnson - Is It Because I'm Black - 
D2.  The Dramatics - In The Rain - 
D3.  Gladys Knight & The Pips* - The Way We Were - 
D4.  O.V. Wright - Motherless Child - 
D5.  Booker T & The MG's Vocal By Judy Clay - Children Don't Get Weary - 
D6.  Barry White - Mellow Mood (Part 1)