Time to Testify

Time to Testify

Record Kicks
Baker Brothers, the
21,00 €


Política de seguridad


Política de entrega


Política de devolución

Time to Testify

Following 10 years worth of experience and a number of releases on labels such as Emi, P-Vine and Freestyle, UK funk & soul titans THE BAKER BROTHERS land at Record Kicks with their seventh, and latest musical opus, which picks things up where previous top singles “Once I Had a Friend” and “The Young Patter” / “Patience” left off. The result is “Time To Testify”, a brand new album that sees The Baker Brothers hitting their stride as they mix elements of modern soul, with funk, jazz and everything in between.

From soul winners such as “Once I Had A Friend”, “Pieces of The Puzzle” and “The Bottom Rung”, to surefire crowd-pleasers such as “Hang Loose” and “Feeding Freddie” and groovy instrumentals like “Make Your Move” and “The Young Patter”, the seemingly effortless prowess of The Baker Brothers takes center-stage and holds no prisoners! With 16 tracks of funked up beats and soulful grooves “Time To Testify” is bound to consolidate The Baker Brothers’ reputation even further. Now can I get a witness!


A1.  Make Your Move
A2.  Painting Pictures
A3.  Once I Had A Friend
A4.  Patience
A5.  Feeding Freddie

B1.  Pieces Of The Puzzle
B2.  Hang Loose
B3.  The Bottom Rung
B4.  The Young Patter
B5.  Snap Back