Same Old Story
Same Old Story
Same Old Story
Same Old Story

Same Old Story

Liquidator Music
Keith & Tex


Security policy


Delivery Policy


Return policy

Same Old Story

Keith & Tex are Jamaican Rocksteady icons, with classics for life, such as ‘Tonight’, ‘This Is My Song’, ‘Run To The Rocks’, ‘Goodbye Baby’ and, of course, the song ‘Stop That Train’, worldwide famous tune that was featured in Jimmy Cliff’s ‘The Harder They Come’ original film sound track. 

Keith Rowe and Phillip Tex Dixon, both originally from Kingston, were introduced by a common friend and soon formed a singing group which contained three other friends singing everywhere possible, trying to get the chance to record fresh material. They auditioned for the most important producers at the time in Jamaica like Duke Reid, Prince Buster and Coxsone Dodd, but were not successful as a five man group, so the group disbanded leaving the duo Keith and Tex.

They later auditioned for  Derrick Harriott who recognizing their talent, recorded the duo's best moments on 7” by the end of the 60’s. Hits came soon: ‘Stop That Train’ (actually was a Spanishtonians original Ska track), ‘Tonight’, ‘This Is My Song’, ‘Don't Look Back’ (a The Temptations cover) and ‘Hypnotizing Eyes’. Their Jamaican story didn’t last too long, as they stopped recording in 1970 when they both moved abroad: Keith to USA and Tex to Canada.

Keith served in the US Army, while Tex worked for the Canadian Government.  Keith continued playing the New York scene and also recorded a classic song with Lee "Scratch" Perry titled Groovy Situation. In 1994 they re-joined to play some gigs and to complete an album titled Together Again. That same year Keith started a new radio DJ career with ‘Sounds of the Caribbean’ show, an exciting adventure that lasted nineteen years until his departure for Tampa, Florida. He continues his radio career with his show ‘Reggae Rhapsody’ on Reggae King Radio, an internet radio station by VP Records. Since 2013 they have toured the world, and played some of the most prestigious Reggae/Ska festivals including North America, Europe and Asia. 

2017 sees the release of new original music produced and composed by Roberto Sanchez at A-Lone Ark Muzik Studio with this brand new album. Composed exclusively with original material, keeping the Rocksteady essence the duet was known for during the golden period from 1967 to 1969. Also included are Ska and Reggae cuts within these 11 tracks. This album proves that Keith and Tex continues their excellence and with the stunning Roberto Sanchez's production, this new Album is a must for all serious music lovers.


A1. Same Old Story
A2. Cyber Lover
A3. Touch My Hand
A4. Goodbye Love
A5. Party Night
A6. Grandma

B1. Queen Majesty
B2. Refugees
B3. Soulmate
B4. Promises
B5. Who Do We Blame