Soul Finger View larger

Soul Finger

: Bar-Kays
: LP
: Atlantic Records


New product

180 gram audiophile vinyl

More details

Warning: Last items in stock!

24,00 €

Add to wishlist

More info

Soul Finger is the debut album of the Bar-Kays, recorded by Tom Dowd and Chris Huston. The instrumental band was tutored by Al Jackson, Jr. and the other members of Booker T. & the M.G.'s, which shows in the tightness of the rhythm section. This is great Stax/Volt instrumental music from the 60s. The title track became a Top 20 crossover pop hit in addition to one of the band's best-known works. A must-have for every funk and soul fan.


A1 Soul Finger 
A2 Knucklehead 
A3 With A Child`s Heart 
A4 Bar-Kays Boogaloo 
A5 Theme From Hell`s Angels 

B1 You Can`t Sit Down 
B2 House Shoes 
B3 Pearl High 
B4 I Want Someone 
B5 Hole In The Wall 
B6 Don`t Do That