• New

Bring Back the Weekend


Black & white splatter vinyl

Pirates Press Records / Grover Records
Inciters, the


Security policy


Delivery Policy


Return policy

Bring Back the Weekend

New album by Santa Cruz, CA's Northern Soul outfit! ltd. edition of 250 copies on black & white galaxy vinyl

This 10-piece combo of veteran players have been filling dance floors globally since the mid-90s, electrifying audiences across the spectrum of skins, rudies, punks, mods, and rockers alike.

“We wanted to keep it feeling live, not a ‘live album,’ but our energy. We recorded as much as possible all together. We had the rhythm section in the main room, the horns in a booth (a big booth), but [there was] also a large window so the horns could see the rhythm section. All the horns recorded at the same time so we could capture the feel. The singers were in another booth.” says trumpeter Rick Kendrick. “There was the usual overdubbing and whatnot, but for the most part this captures our energy…I guess you could say our ‘soul!’”

These recordings are by far the band’s best work - capturing the energy and spontaneity of their live show - 11 tracks of upbeat, hard-partyin’ soul stompers! The band can also be caught doing what they do best, embarking on their first European tour in over five years following the release of the LP.

Welcome to the soundtrack of your next big weekender, The Inciters’ Bring Back the Weekend! 


A1.   Bring Back The Weekend.   3:09
A2.   If I Didn't.   3:00
A3.   Love Comes Around.   3:01
A4.   Boot N Soul.   2:51
A5.   Walking Away.   2:09

B1.   Up In A Puff.   3:35
B2.   We Gave It A Good Run.   3:10
B3.   Only Time Will Tell.   3:47
B4.   Waiting By The Phone.   3:22
B5.   Love (Your Pain Goes Deep).   2:40
B6.   Always, Sometimes, Never.   3:33