50 Foot Woman

: Hannah Williams & The Affirmations
: LP
: Record Kicks


New product

Warning: Last items in stock!

21,00 €

Add to wishlist

More info

Hannah Williams, British Soul Sensation Sampled By Jay-Z, Stands Tall On New Album '50 Foot Woman' 

Hannah Williams, the British soul hurricane who sensationally became part of Jay-Z's chart-topping 4:44album, is primed and ready for her own national and international breakthrough. 

Williams turned heads worldwide when the hip-hop superstar sampled her heart-stopping vocals on 'Late Nights & Heartbreak' for the title track, ‘4.44’ on his 2017 album. Now Hannah and her exemplary, Bristol-based band the Affirmations deliver a definitive career statement with the drop-dead soulful new album 50 Foot Womanwhich will be released October 18th on the Milan based imprint Record Kicks. 

Produced by Shawn Lee, a respected presence on the funk/soul scene whose credits include Amy Winehouse, Lana Del Rey and Alicia Keys, the album captures all of the visceral power of the band's increasingly legendary live performances. Shades of classic Soul and Psychedelic Funk blend uniquely with modern-day flavours on a record destined to set the soul agenda for 2019 and far beyond. “I've never been as proud of anything in my entire career” says Hannah.


A1.   50 Foot Woman.   
A2.   I Can't Let This Slip Away.   
A3.   The Only Way Out Is Through.   
A4.   Tablecloth.   
A5.   Sinner.   

B1.   What Can We Do?.   
B2.   How Long?.   
B3.   I Feel It.   
B4.   Please Be Good To Me.   
B5.   Hourglass