• New

The Cool Operator

VP Records / Gorgon Records
Delroy Wilson


Security policy


Delivery Policy


Return policy

The Cool Operator

'The Cool Operator' gathers together 28 sure shots from Delroy Wilson blending the very best of his all-conquering hit run of forty-fives for Bunny 'Striker' Lee 'longside a handful of crucial cuts produced by Channel One and Federal.

The hits featured here like 'Better Must Come'',' I'm Still Waiting', 'It's Shame' are among the defining releases of this golden age of reggae music. Delroy, immortalised by The Clash in their 'White Man In Hammersmith Palais' had a long a successful run of hit recordings with 'Striker' and the best of them are including on this one essential package.


A1.   Cool Operator
A2.   Better Must Come
A3.   I Want To Love You
A4.   Doing My Thing
A5.   Till I Die
A6.   Living In The Footsteps Of Another Man
A7.   Live And Learn

B1.   I’m Still Waiting
B2.   It’s A Shame
B3.   Mother Nature
B4.   Peace And Love
B5.   My Baby Is Gone
B6.   Drink Wine
B7.   Once Upon A Time

C1.   Dancing Mood
C2.   Rain From The Skies
C3.   Movie Star
C4.   Riding For A Fall
C5.   Try Again
C6.   Who Cares
C7.   This Old Heart Of Mine

D1.   Get Ready
D2.   Can’t Stop Me
D3.   Mash Up Illiteracy
D4.   Here Come The Heartaches
D5.   Trying To Wreck My Life
D6.   Have Some Mercy
D7.   Never Will Conquer Me