• Nuevo

Living In Mount Zion

Pressure Sounds
Patrick Andy
27,00 €


Política de seguridad


Política de entrega


Política de devolución

Living In Mount Zion

The seed for this album comes from a tape compiled but never released by Vivian “Yabby You” Jackson, labelled “The Best Of Patrick Andy”. On the tape were three unreleased tunes, one unreleased dub, and stereo mixes of several singles which had only been heard in mono before. So “Living In Mount Zion” is in full stereo on the tape, as opposed to mono on the released 7”, with Yabby’s characteristic production trick of switching the panning of the horns and rhythm tracks back and forth from left to right, as also heard on several of his albums. “You Don’t Want Me” is also different to the 7” cut, presented in stereo and with extra horns overdubbed. The three unreleased songs are all well worthy of inclusion in this compilation, showing Patrick Andy’s spiritual side over some heavy rhythms. Together they form a fitting tribute to a fine singer and a legendary producer.


A1.   Living In Mount Zion
A2.   Living In Mount Zion Dub
A3.   Got To Give Some Help
A4.   Got To Give Some Help Dub
A5.   Youths Of Today
A6.   Youths Of Today Dub

B1.   Give Thanks
B2.   Give Thanks Dub
B3.   You Don’t Want Me
B4.   You Don’t Want Me Dub
B5.   Call On Jah
B6.   Love Of A Woman Dub


Bass – Clinton Fearon, Errol "Flabba" Holt, Robbie Shakespeare
Drums – Anthony "Benbow" Creary, Carlton "Santa" Davis, Lowell "Sly" Dunbar
Guitar – Albert Griffiths, Alrick Forbes, Earl "Chinna" Smith
Horns – Bobby Ellis, Tommy McCook, Vin "Don Drummond Jr" Gordon
Keyboards – Ansel Collins, Bernard "Touter" Harvey, Earl "Wire" Lindo
Percussion – Noel "Scully" Simms, Vivian "Yabby You" Jackson
Producer – Vivian Jackson