• Fuera de stock
Slade BBC1 - Live 1969-1970

Slade BBC1 - Live 1969-1970

1960s Records
28,50 €
Fuera de stock


Política de seguridad


Política de entrega


Política de devolución

Slade BBC1 - Live 1969-1970
Here we have Slade before the hits: raw, hard rocking and high octane. Announced by Brian Matthews in 1969 as "Britain's first skinhead group", the Black Country rockers deliver fifteen tracks with great gusto, from the self-penned Know Who You Are, to covers of Traffic, Moody Blues and Beatles. This LP of BBC sessions captures the group described by Matthews as "four guys with short hair, heavy boots and big beat", in all their howling, stomping glory< here are Slade banging out rockers live, and a year or so before they become the biggest pop phenomenon since Beatlemania.


A1.   Martha My Dear
A2.   Wild Winds Are Blowing
A3.   Sweet Box
A4.   Wild Winds Are Blowing
A5.   The Shape Of Things To Come
A6.   Coming Home
A7.   Omaha
A8.   Nights In White Satin

B1.   The Shape Of Things To Come
B2.   Getting Better
B3.   Coloured Rain
B4.   It's Alright Ma It's Only Witchcraft
B5.   Raven
B6.   See Us Here
B7.   Interview
B8.   Know Who You Are