Please Mr. Postman


Edición limitada a 500 copias numeradas a mano
Vinilo transparente

Destination Moon
Marvelettes, the
22,00 €


Política de seguridad


Política de entrega


Política de devolución

Please Mr. Postman

The Marvelettes' debut album from 1961 was the sixth release on Motown and the first big success for the company after the Miracles. Released too early to picture four African American schoolmates on the cover (which did not become customary before late 1962), Please Mr. Postman was released on the wave of the popular success of the album’s title track, the first Motown number-one single and one of the first recorded by an all girl group.

Despite their early success, the group was eclipsed in popularity by long-term opponents the Supremes, with whom they shared an intense rivalry that caused the girls’ mental breakdowns and illnesses of all kinds, until their definitive disbanding. The Marvelettes were Motown's first successful girl group as well as the most underrated: while the Supremes and the Vandellas have been in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame since the late 80's, the Marvelettes’ nomination for induction just arrived in 2012.


A1.   Angel
A2.   I Want A Guy
A3.   Please Mr. Postman
A4.   So Long Baby
A5.   I Know How It Feels

B1.   Way Over There
B2.   Happy Days
B3.   You Don't Want Me No More
B4.   All The Love I Got
B5.   Whisper
B6.   I Apologize