Jumpin' In The Night

Jumpin' In The Night

180 gram audiophile vinyl
Includes insert
Music On Vinyl
Flamin' Groovies, the
21,00 €


Política de seguridad


Política de entrega


Política de devolución

Jumpin' In The Night
American rock band The Flamin' Groovies were established in 1965, and are still active today: that marks an impressive career spanning over six decades. Jumpin' In The Night is their sixth studio album, released in 1979. Although it initially didn't fare well commercially and eventually led to a change in personnel, the album was a critical success and still is received well among music critics and fans. Mark Deming of AllMusic called the album tighter and tougher than its predecessor. The production by Roger Bechirian and vocalist/guitarist Cyril Jordan flatters the guitars and emphasises the band's “wall of guitars”, ultimately making it an excellent pop rock effort.


A1.   Jumpin' In The Night.   3:21
A2.   Next One Crying.   2:33
A3.   First Plane Home.   3:48
A4.   In The U.S.A..   3:16
A5.   Down Down Down.   2:47
A6.   Yes I Am.   2:35
B1.   Werewolves Of London.   3:33
B2.   It Won't Be Wrong.   1:55
B3.   Please Please Me.   1:58
B4.   Tell Me Again.   1:57
B5.   Absolutely Sweet Marie.   3:11
B6.   5D.   2:38
B7.   Ladyfriend.   2:31


Drums – David Wright
Guitar – Mike Wilhelm
Vocals, Bass – George Alexander
Vocals, Guitar, Harpsichord – Chris Wilson
Vocals, Guitar, Mellotron – Cyril Jordan