RKX 049 LP

Gatefold jacket
Crystal Orange limited edition

Record Kicks
Calibro 35
33,00 €


Política de seguridad


Política de entrega


Política de devolución


Record Kicks presents the reissue of CALIBRO 35‘s fifth acclaimed long-time sold out album “S.P.A.C.E.” on March 25th on limited edition Crystal Orange vinyl and digital “deluxe” version with bonus tracks. The publication is part of “The Record Kicks Trilogy” that follows the reissue of the first three albums of the band, released in 2020. This time, Milan label Record Kicks will repress on wax of three different colours and on digital deluxe edition, the fourth, fifth and sixth legendary studio albums of the Italian cinematic-funk cult band. The digital deluxe edition of “S.P.A.C.E.” includes 3 bonus tracks: “CLBR 35”, originally released as a b-side of “Bandits of Mars” 45 vinyl, and the unreleased songs “Omicron Paradox”and “The Haploids”.

Recorded to tape on an 8-track tape recorder at the ‘analog mecca’ Toe Rag Studios in London, the worldwide famous studio where The White Stripes penned “Elephant”, “S.P.A.C.E.” is the fifth studio album by Calibro 35. Forget about the gripping noir atmospheres of their previous full lengths, with this album the Milan combo escapes from planet earth and lands on their own satellite to write the perfect funk soundtrack of an imaginary sci-fi movie directed by Sergio Leone. They’ve thrown away the balaclavas and embraced a bunch of synthesizers in their new instalment where Calibro 35 explores fresh new territories.

From the storming imaginary main title notes of the title track “S.P.A.C.E.” to the percussive effects and creepy organ of “Serenade for a satellite”, with incursions into cosmic afrobeat (“Ungwana Bay Launch Complex”), lunar funk (“Bandits On Mars”) and trippy atmospheres (“Something Happened on Planet Earth”), in “S.P.A.C.E.” Calibro 35 sound as cinematic and groovy as ever. Captured live and direct to tape with no overdubbing or editing facilities by Tommaso Colliva (Muse/Franz Ferdinand), the sound is tough, warm and super tight and confirms the unique musicianship of the band able in few years to gain followers worldwide.


A1.  74 Days After Landing
A2.  S.P.A.C.E.
A3.  Bandits On Mars
A4.  Brain Trap
A5.  Ungwana Bay Launch Complex
A6.  An Asteroid Called Death
A7.  Thrust Force

B1.  A Futur We Never Lived
B2.  Universe Of 10 Dimensions
B3.  Across 111th Sun
B4.  Something Happened On Planet Earth
B5.  Violent Venus
B6.  Neptune
B7.  Serenade For A Satellite


• Bass – Luca Cavina
• Drums – Fabio Rondanini
• Keyboards – Enrico Gabrielli
• Keyboards, Guitar – Massimo Martellotta